Together we make EasyVFR

Notifications
Clear all

Deleting a 'Saved' route

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
1,145 Views
Posts: 236
Beta tester
Topic starter
Reputable Member
Joined: 5 years ago

I am struggling to find out how to permanently delete a previously 'Saved' Route in EV4?

Alan.

2 Replies
Posts: 990
Admin
Noble Member
Joined: 5 years ago

Hi Alan, 

That should be possible using Route->Route-Options (the button second topright on the route menu), scroll down until [Remove Routes from disk] and select that one.

 

Reply
Posts: 236
Beta tester
Topic starter
Reputable Member
Joined: 5 years ago

Hi Rob,

Yes, thank you, now sorted. I had tried this before but got what I thought was screen freeze, which when I tried again just now and ..waited!...route was deleted. Maybe a 'spinning wheel' that would show that things are working and in process would be an idea?

The same may be the issue with the screen freeze I am talking about in another thread. Maybe it is not screen freeze and I need to have more patience. As I say a spinning wheel might be an idea showing things are working.

Also some of the terminology used in Ev4 compared to Ev3 I find slightly confusing or strange, probably being pedantic here but...'Remove routes from disk'. Why not 'Remove route from Cloud?....also we had 'End Route in Ev3' wonder why we now have 'Stop Route'. ? 

 

Reply
My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.