Notifications
Clear all

Download airport plates - DYNON Dataset

46 Posts
13 Users
1 Likes
Beta tester
Topic starter

It's not possible to find the download for airport plates (former EFB) for DYNON via USB-Stick.

45 Replies

Good morning, sir,

How to download the data for the DYNON. I have a subscription that worked on version 3, I can't find it for version 4.

Many thanks

Beta tester
Topic starter

Hello,

I have the same problem. I'll see the valid ubscription, but there is no possibility to download the airport charts for the dynon dataset. For this I'm using the older version 3 ...

Admin
Noble Member

The export to Dynon for approach plates is still on the ToDo list for EasyVFR4. It won't take long anymore, I promise.

Trusted Member

Is this still on the to do list ? 

Admin
Noble Member

Yes, definitely! I know we are saying this for a while, but it will be implemented real soon. 

Beta tester

Hello, It's not in order yet ?

Admin
Noble Member

Hi Roland,

The exports to Dynon are fully functional. You can use menu->Downloads menu->Dynon SkyView to download all your AVData,OBData and charts and then copy them together with downloaded approachplates to a memorystick. There is no documentation available yet but that will come soon.

Kind regards,

Rob

Beta tester

Hi Rob,

Thank you for your quick response. I'll try.

Kind regards.

Capture d’écran 2021 02 24 à 16.19.45

Hello

Easyvfr4 is well installed on my Mac M1, I have downloaded the "plates", updated and in green in the download menu, I have inserted an empty USB key formatted in FAT32 in my Mac, but I can't copy them, there is "WAITING for avionics-wireless-usb stick" flashing and the "copy to USB stick" button does nothing. Can you help me ?

Thanks

FG

Stewart Buckingham
Honorable Member